Child Safety Still Being Discussed By Lawmakers In NJ
According to recent reports, a new New Jersey bill is promising to raise the penalty for car seat violations to $100 for those who are violating the law for the first time and to $500 on subsequent offenses.
Reports show that current fines range from $10 to $25, which, some say, is not enough to stress the importance of keeping a child safe in a vehicle. Present day New Jersey law requires that children who are younger than 8 or who could weigh less than 80 pounds are placed safely in child passenger restraint systems or booster seats, which could keep children from being injured in auto crashes.
For more on this new law, read the full article here:
Child safety at heart of legislative discussion in NJ